Can I open-source Bito?
YES · mature open-source replacementYes. OpenCode (194k stars), OpenHands (83k stars), Cline (66k stars) are mature open-source replacements for Bito — self-host in one command and stop paying.
Bito: Developers pay for reliable context assembly, fast models, editor integration, evaluations, and safe handling of complex repositories.
xIDE-wide polish and latency
xenterprise policy, telemetry, and support
xfrontier coding model quality
xlarge-context infrastructure
These projects already replace it, free.
OOpenCodeA fast local coding agent with no loyalty to any model vendor.open source↗CClineA code agent in your editor; the model bill is still yours.open source↗AAiderIt edits the repo from a terminal and commits its own mess.open source↗What each one is, in full: OpenCode · Cline · Aider
all 8 open-source alternatives to Bito →· no votes, no pay-to-list · just what's real
Bito pricing
| plan | monthly | annual (per mo) | what you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| code assistant free | $0/user | $0/user | 300 AI code completions per month and 75 AI Chat requests per day; free teams support up to 5 users. |
| ai architect professional | custom | — | Usage-based repository intelligence and architecture workflows; exact included usage and price are not publicly stated. |
| ai architect enterprise | custom | — | Custom usage, deployment, security and support terms; numeric limits are not publicly stated. |
| ai code review team | $15/user | $12/user | 5,000 reviewed lines of code per paid seat per month. |
| ai code review professional | $25/user | $20/user | 5,000 reviewed lines of code per paid seat per month; optional self-hosting. |
| ai code review enterprise | custom | — | Custom seats, reviewed-code allowance, deployment and support. |
free tier300 AI code completions/month, 75 AI Chat requests/day, and up to 5 users on a free team
billingAI Code Review offers monthly and annual billing; AI Architect and Enterprise pricing are custom
hidden costsAI Code Review overage is $5 per additional 1,000 reviewed lines; Professional self-hosting is a $5/user/month add-on; a developer becomes billable when that developer's pull request is reviewed.
verified 2026-08-14 · source ↗
Can I open-source Bito?
Yes. OpenCode replaces Bito today — self-host it on your own server or machine with no subscription. The full list of open-source alternatives is on this page.
How much does Bito cost?
Bito's pricing is usage-based or varies by plan · The official pricing URL is recorded, but a stable current amount was not safely recoverable in this pass. Do not publish a number until rechecked..
What do I lose by replacing Bito?
Honestly: IDE-wide polish and latency; enterprise policy, telemetry, and support; frontier coding model quality; large-context infrastructure. If any of those are load-bearing for you, keep paying.
Is there an open-source alternative to Bito?
Yes: OpenCode (A fast local coding agent with no loyalty to any model vendor.) Cline (A code agent in your editor; the model bill is still yours.) Aider (It edits the repo from a terminal and commits its own mess.) All 8 curated open-source alternatives are at caniopensourceit.online/bito/alternatives.