Can I open-source Robomotion?
YES · mature open-source replacementYes. n8n (130k stars), Activepieces (17k stars), Windmill (15k stars) are mature open-source replacements for Robomotion — self-host in one command and stop paying.
Robomotion: One automation is easy. Subscribers pay for maintained integrations, credentials, retries, observability, and someone else owning breakage.
xhundreds of maintained connectors
xOAuth app verification
xdurable execution at scale
xschema drift handling and enterprise controls
These projects already replace it, free.
UUI.Vision RPABrowser and desktop macros with OCR and spreadsheets; cloud workers are replaced by the machine in front of you.open source↗Nn8nNode-based workflow automation with 400+ integrations, AI agent nodes, and code steps, self-hosted via Dockeropen source↗AActivepiecesNo-code Zapier alternative with an open piece framework and AI-first automation flowsopen source↗What each one is, in full: n8n · Activepieces
all 6 open-source alternatives to Robomotion →· no votes, no pay-to-list · just what's real
Robomotion pricing
| plan | monthly | annual (per mo) | what you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| free | $0/workspace | $0/workspace | 50 cloud credits refreshed daily plus 250 one-time credits; 1 GB storage. |
| solo | $49/workspace | $39.20/workspace | 1 user; 1 development robot; 3 app robots; 50 flows; 2,500 AI credits; 50,000 proxy requests; 80 cloud hours; 25 GB. |
| pro | $129/workspace | $103.20/workspace | 3+ users; 3 development robots; 1 production robot; 5 app robots; 250 flows; 7,500 AI credits; 150,000 proxy requests; 240 cloud hours; 250 GB. |
| team | $399/workspace | $319.20/workspace | 5+ users; 5 development robots; 2 production robots; 15 app robots; unlimited flows; 25,000 AI credits; 500,000 proxy requests; 720 cloud hours; 1 TB. |
| self-hosted starter | $499 | — | Self-hosted control plane; current public page does not state numeric robot, user or flow caps. |
| self-hosted growth | $999 | — | Larger self-hosted deployment; current public page does not state numeric robot, user or flow caps. |
| self-hosted enterprise | custom | — | Custom self-hosted scale, security and support. |
free tier50 cloud credits per day plus 250 one-time credits and 1 GB storage; no paid top-ups on Free
billingmonthly + annual for cloud plans (annual is 20% lower); self-hosted Starter and Growth are monthly
hidden costsAdd-ons are $9/month per user, $19 per app robot, $49 per development robot and $99 per production robot. AI usage is valued at $0.01 per AI credit; higher automation, proxy and cloud-runtime use can require add-ons or an upgrade.
verified 2026-08-11 · source ↗
Can I open-source Robomotion?
Yes. UI.Vision RPA replaces Robomotion today — self-host it on your own server or machine with no subscription. The full list of open-source alternatives is on this page.
How much does Robomotion cost?
Robomotion's pricing is usage-based or varies by plan · The official pricing URL is recorded, but a stable current amount was not safely recoverable in this pass. Do not publish a number until rechecked..
What do I lose by replacing Robomotion?
Honestly: hundreds of maintained connectors; OAuth app verification; durable execution at scale; schema drift handling and enterprise controls. If any of those are load-bearing for you, keep paying.
Is there an open-source alternative to Robomotion?
Yes: UI.Vision RPA (Browser and desktop macros with OCR and spreadsheets; cloud workers are replaced by the machine in front of you.) n8n (Node-based workflow automation with 400+ integrations, AI agent nodes, and code steps, self-hosted via Docker) Activepieces (No-code Zapier alternative with an open piece framework and AI-first automation flows) All 6 curated open-source alternatives are at caniopensourceit.online/robomotion/alternatives.